Organizing Committee

All members of the organizing committee, as far as defined already, can be found below.

For questions on long and short paper submissions as well as other program-related aspects, send a mail to the program co-chairs.

For questions on demo paper submissions and other system demonstration-related aspects, send a mail to the demo chairs.

General Chair

Kentaro Inui
Tohoku University, Japan

Program Co-Chairs

Jing Jiang
Singapore Management University, Singapore
Vincent Ng
University of Texas at Dallas, USA
Xiaojun Wan
Peking University, China

Senior Program Committee

See program committee page.

Local Organizing Committee

Kam-Fai Wong (chair)
Chinese University of Hong Kong, China
Samuel Tam
Chinese University of Hong Kong, China
Emmanuele Chersoni
Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China
Churen Huang
Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China
Wenjie Li
Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China
Derek F. Wong
University of Macau, China
Ruifeng Xu
Harbin Institute of Technology, Shenzhen, China

Workshop Chairs

Vera Demberg
Saarland University, Germany
Naoaki Okazaki
Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan

Tutorial Chairs

Marine Carpuat
University of Maryland, USA
Timothy Baldwin
University of Melbourne, Australia

Demonstration Chairs

Sebastian Padó
University of Stuttgart, Germany
Ruihong Huang
Texas A&M University, USA

General Publication Chair

Micha Elsner
The Ohio State University, USA

Publication Chairs

Fei Liu
University of Central Florida, USA
Pontus Stenetorp
University College London, UK

Conference Handbook Chair

Serena Villata
CNRS, France

Conference Handbook Advisor

Kai-Wei Chang
University of California at Los Angeles, USA

Conference Handbook Proofreader

Natalie Schluter
IT University of Copenhagen, Denmark

Publicity Chairs

Wei Xu
Ohio State University, USA
Sebastian Ruder
National University of Ireland, Ireland

Website & Conference App Chairs

Kevin Duh
John Hopkins University, USA
Henning Wachsmuth
Paderborn University, Germany

Video Chair


Student Volunteer Coordinator & Student Scholarship Chairs

Wenjie Li
Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China
Marzieh Saeidi
Facebook AI Research, UK

Childcare Policy & Grant Coordinator

Olivia Kwong
Chinese University of Hong Kong, China
Sujian Li
Peking University, China

Diversity & Inclusion Chairs

Vivek Srikumar
University of Utah, USA
Chi-Kiu (Jackie) Lo
National Research Council Canada, Canada

Local Sponsorship Chair

Dongyan Zhao
Peking University, China

ACL Business Manager

Priscilla Rasmussen
Association for Computational Linguistics, USA