Senior Program Committee

The EMNLP-IJCNLP 2019 program committee is chaired by the following people. Area chairs to be announced later. For questions on paper submissions and other program-related aspects, send a mail to the program co-chairs.

Program Co-Chairs

Jing Jiang
Singapore Management University, Singapore
Vincent Ng
University of Texas at Dallas, USA
Xiaojun Wan
Peking University, China

Senior Area Chairs

Dialog and Interactive Systems
Amanda Stent
Discourse and Pragmatics
Bonnie Webber
Information Extraction
Dan Roth
Information Retrieval and Document Analysis
Hang Li
Lexical Semantics
Mona Diab
Linguistic Theories, Cognitive Modeling and Psycholinguistics
Andrew Kehler
Machine Learning for NLP
Kevin Duh
Machine Translation and Multilinguality
Chris Quirk
Phonology, Morphology and Word Segmentation
Yuji Matsumoto
Question Answering
Scott Yih
Sentence-level Semantics
Mirella Lapata
Sentiment Analysis and Argument Mining
Yulan He
Social Media and Computational Social Science
Dirk Hovy
Speech, Vision, Robotics, Multimodal and Grounding
Haizhou Li
Summarization and Generation
Michael White
Tagging, Chunking, Syntax and Parsing
Yue Zhang
Text Mining and NLP Applications
Jimmy Lin
Textual Inference and Other Areas of Semantics
Alessandro Moschitti